Editorial Board of Rowaq Arabi

Anthony Tirado Chase

A Professor at Occidental College in California and Chair of its Young Initiative on the Global Political Economy. Chase has published widely on human rights in the Middle East and globally.  His more recent work has focused on city-level action, especially in projects with the Los Angeles Mayor’s office on translating global norms – from human rights, Sustainable Development Goals, and transitional justice – into local policy.

Eberhard Kienle

Directeur de recherche (Research Professor) at the Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS) and teaches politics at Sciences Po. He previously served as director of the Institut de recherches et d’études sur le monde arabe et musulman (IREMAM, Institute for the Study of the Arab and Muslim World) in Aix-en-Provence, the Institut français du Proche-Orient (Ifpo, French Near East Institute) in Beirut, and as programme officer at the Ford Foundation Middle East Office in Cairo. Over the years, he has published extensively on the political sociology and economy of the Middle East, as well as its international relations. Thematically, his interests include economic and social policies, the transformation of political regimes, and the erosion and disintegration of contemporary states. Geographically, he has focused on Egypt and the Fertile Crescent.

Ezzedine C. Fishere

A writer and a former diplomat. He teaches Middle East politics at Dartmouth College since 2016. Before that he taught at the American University in Cairo, carried out intermittent diplomatic missions in the Middle East for the Egyptian governments (1989-2007), for the United Nations (2001-2005), and for the Arab League (2011-2014). He was also involved in the Tahrir Uprising, on the side of pro-democracy groups and presidential candidates. His novels, written in Arabic and translated to English, French and Italian, depict the struggles of contemporary Egyptians and Arabs. Since 2019, he has been a contributing columnist at the Washington Post.

Lynn Welchman

A Professor at SOAS, University of London, where she specialises in law and society, Muslim family laws, women’s rights and human rights in the Middle East and North Africa. Prior to joining SOAS, she worked in human rights, primarily with Palestinian NGOs in the West Bank but also with international human rights organisations, mostly in the Middle East and North Africa region. She has published widely in her areas of academic interest, most recently Al-Haq: A Global History of the First Palestinian Human Rights Organisation (2021).  In December 2021, she was appointed to the United Nations Commission of Inquiry on the Syrian Arab Republic.

Michele Dunne

A non-resident scholar in Carnegie’s Middle East Programme, where her research focuses on political and economic change in Arab countries, particularly Egypt, as well as U.S. policy in the Middle East. She was the founding director of the Rafik Hariri Center for the Middle East at the Atlantic Council from 2011 to 2013 and was a senior associate and editor of the Arab Reform Bulletin at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace from 2006 to 2011.

Noha Aboueldahab

An Assistant Professor at Georgetown University in Qatar, where she teaches international law and transitional justice. She is also a non-resident fellow at the Brookings Institution, and senior non-resident fellow at the Middle East Council on Global Affairs. Aboueldahab is the author of Transitional Justice and the Prosecution of Political Leaders in the Arab Region. Her work has been published and cited in the Journal of International Criminal Justice, the International Criminal Law Review, and in mainstream media outlets. Her forthcoming book examines the role of Arab diasporas in expanding the political, legal, and intellectual spaces of transitional justice and international law.

Robert Springborg

A Research Fellow of the Italian Institute of International Affairs and Adjunct Professor, Simon Fraser University. Formerly, he was Professor of National Security Affairs at the Naval Postgraduate School; the holder of the MBI Al Jaber Chair in Middle East Studies at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London; the Director of the American Research Center in Egypt; and University Professor of Middle East Politics at Macquarie University in Sydney Australia. His most recent books are Egypt (2018) and Political Economies of the Middle East and North Africa (2020). He is the editor in chief of the Routledge Handbook of Contemporary Egypt (2021); and co-editor of The Political Economy of Education in the Arab World, (2021).

Zahra’ Langhi

An academic researcher at the Reconciliation Studies Center – Friedrich Schiller University, a former United Nations diplomat, and the co-founder and CEO of the Libyan Women’s Platform for Peace (LWPP). She’s an expert on Islam, North Africa, and Middle East. Her research focuses on gender, human rights, mediation, peacebuilding, state building, constitutional building, reconciliation, and religion, with significant contributions to the body of literature on Libya and the Arab region.

Read this post in: العربية

Back to top button

هيئة تحرير رواق عربي

أنتوني تيرادو تشايس

أستاذ بكلية أوكسيدنتال، كاليفورنيا، ورئيس مبادرتها الشبابية للاقتصاد السياسي العالمي. نشر تشايس العديد من دراسات حقوق الإنسان في الشرق الأوسط والعالم. مؤخرًا، تركزت أبحاثه حول العمل على مستوى المدينة، وتحديدًا في مشروعات مع مكتب عمدة لوس أنجلوس، بشأن تحويل المعايير العالمية؛ حقوق الإنسان وأهداف التنمية المستدامة والعدالة الانتقالية، إلى سياسات محلية.

إيبرهارد كينلي

مدير البحوث (أستاذ باحث) بالمركز الوطني للبحوث العلمية، ويُدرّس السياسة في معهد العلوم السياسية بجامعة سيانس بو. شغل كينلي سابقًا منصب مدير معهد دراسات العالم العربي والإسلامي في إيكس أون بروفانس، والمعهد الفرنسي للشرق الأدنى في بيروت، وكمسئول برامج في مكتب مؤسسة فورد للشرق الأوسط في القاهرة. على مدار سنوات، تناولت أبحاث كينلي علم الاجتماع السياسي والاقتصاد والعلاقات الدولية في الشرق الأوسط. وبينما تتناول موضوعات أبحاثه السياسات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، وتحول الأنظمة السياسية، وتآكل وتفكك الدول المعاصرة؛ فإنها تتخذ من مصر والهلال الخصيب نطاقًا جغرافيًا.

عز الدين شكري فشير

كاتب ودبلوماسي سابق، يدرس سياسات الشرق الأوسط في كلية دارتماوث منذ عام 2016. كما درس فشير بالجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة في وقت سابق، وانخرط بمهام دبلوماسية متقطعة بالشرق الأوسط للحكومات المصرية (1989-2007)، وللأمم المتحدة (2001-2005)، وللجامعة العربية (2011-2014). شارك فشير بانتفاضة التحرير بجانب المجموعات الداعية الديمقراطية ومرشحيها الرئاسيين. رواياته، المكتوبة بالعربية والمترجمة للإنجليزية والفرنسية والإيطالية، تصف نضالات المصريين والعرب المعاصرين. فشير أيضًا كاتب عامود بصحيفة الواشنطن بوست منذ عام 2019.

لين ولشمان

أستاذة في معهد الدراسات الشرقية والإفريقية، بجامعة لندن؛ تتخصص في القانون والمجتمع، قوانين الأسرة المسلمة، وحقوق النساء وحقوق الإنسان في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. قبل انضمامها إلى معهد الدراسات الشرقية والإفريقية، عملت ولشمان في مجال حقوق الإنسان، بشكل أساسي مع المنظمات غير الحكومية الفلسطينية في الضفة الغربية، وكذا مع منظمات دولية لحقوق الإنسان، معظمها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. تمتلك دراسات عديدة، ترتكز في مجالات اهتمامها الأكاديمي، وآخرها «الحق: تاريخ عالمي لأول منظمة فلسطينية لحقوق الإنسان» (2021). في ديسمبر 2021، تم تعيينها في لجنة تحقيق الأمم المتحدة بشأن الجمهورية العربية السورية.

ميشيل دنّ

باحثة غير مقيمة في برنامج كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط، تتركز أبحاثها على التغيرات السياسية والاقتصادية في البلدان العربية، مصر بشكل خاص، وعلى السياسة الأميركية في الشرق الأوسط. شغلت دنّ منصب المديرة المؤسسة لمركز رفيق الحريري للشرق الأوسط التابع للمجلس الأطلسي خلال الفترة بين عامي 2011 و2013، كما عملت كنائبة أولى ومحررة «لدورية الإصلاح العربي» الصادرة عن مؤسسة كارنيغي للسلام الدولي على مدار الفترة بين عامي 2006 و2011.

نهى أبو الدهب

أستاذة مساعدة في جامعة جورج تاون في قطر، تُدرّس القانون الدولي والعدالة الانتقالية. وهي أيضًا زميلة غير مقيمة في معهد بروكينغز، وزميلة أولى غير مقيمة في مجلس الشرق الأوسط للشئون الدولية. صدر لها كتاب «العدالة الانتقالية ومحاكمة القادة السياسيين في المنطقة العربية». نُشرت أعمالها، واستُشهد بها في مجلة العدالة الجنائية الدولية، ومجلة القانون الجنائي الدولي، وفي وسائل إعلامية متعددة. ويتناول كتابها القادم دور المغتربين العرب في توسيع المجالات السياسية والقانونية والفكرية للعدالة الانتقالية والقانون الدولي.

روبرت سبرينغبورغ

زميل باحث في المعهد الإيطالي للشئون الدولية، وأستاذ مساعد بجامعة سيمون فريزر. عمل سابقًا أستاذًا لشئون الأمن القومي في كلية الدراسات العليا البحرية، أستاذ كرسي محمد بن عيسى الجابر لدراسات الشرق الأوسط في معهد الدراسات الشرقية والأفريقية في لندن، مديرًا لمركز البحوث الأمريكية في مصر، وكذا أستاذ سياسة الشرق الأوسط بجامعة ماكواري بسيدني في أستراليا. أحدث كتبه هي: «مصر» (2018)، و «الاقتصاديات السياسية للشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا» (2020). هو أيضا رئيس تحرير «دليل روتليدج لمصر المعاصرة» (2021)، والمحرر المشارك «للاقتصاد السياسي للتعليم في العالم العربي» (2021).

الزهراء لنقي

باحثة أكاديمية في مركز دراسات المصالحة بجامعة فريدريش شيلر، ودبلوماسية سابقة في الأمم المتحدة، كما أنها المؤسسة المشاركة والرئيسة التنفيذية لمنصة المرأة الليبية من أجل السلام. لنقي خبيرة في موضوعات الإسلام وشمال إفريقيا والشرق الأوسط، وتركز أبحاثها على النوع الاجتماعي، وحقوق الإنسان، والوساطة، وبناء السلام، وبناء الدولة، وبناء الدستور، والمصالحة، والدين. ولها مساهمات متعددة في الأدبيات المنشورة عن ليبيا والمنطقة العربية.

Read this post in: English

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى